Nepal Visa Information

Visas for Nepal are available upon arrival at Kathmandu International Airport and immigration offices in Kakarvitta, Birgunj, Kodari, Belhiya, Jamuna, Mohana, and Gaddachauki. These immigration offices are located at Nepal's border crossing locations. Except for Indian nationals, applicants for a Nepal visa must possess a valid passport. Passports must be valid for six months from the date of arrival. For those who have been granted a visa by the diplomatic mission of Nepal in another nation, they must visit the country no later than six months after they received their visa.

Procedure to apply for Nepal Visa

  • Arrival Card should be filled
  • Online tourist visa forms should be filled either from a website or using a Kiosk machine upon arrival at Airport.
  • A copy of my passport Id and current Nepali visa
  • Application fee for visa

Visa Fees

Visa FacilityDurationVisa Fee
Multiple Entry15 daysUSD 30
Multiple Entry30 daysUSD 50
Multiple Entry90 daysUSD 125

*Tourist visas can be extended for up to a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year.

*Visa fees are not required for SAARC countries for 30 days.

Gratis Visa

Children under the age of ten years are granted a free visa, except for US nationals and holders of Non-Resident Nepalese (NRN) cards. It is granted free of charge to citizens of SAARC nations and China for a period of up to 30 days. These complimentary visas granted at the airport are also tourist visas.

Tourist Visa

Every international traveler to Nepal is required to get a tourist visa. Tourists must leave Nepal before their visa expires. They may extend their visa for up to 150 days within a visa year. A tourist who leaves before the expiration of the term specified in the visa issued during a visa year is not permitted to extend the visa's validity by adding the remaining period to another visa year. If a foreigner entering Nepal after a visa year wants to spend even the time allowed on a tourist visa from another visa year. Costs for such a period should be evaluated for the duration of his stay.

Visa exception

Citizens of Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine, and Afghanistan must get visas through Nepal Embassies or Diplomatic Missions in their home countries since Nepal's immigration entry points do not issue visas on arrival.